Finding A Good Habit And Sticking To It

 

As you can see, I didn’t put “How to find a good habit and how to stick with it”.

Why? Because I don’t believe in the power of advises anymore. There was a time when I used to believe in that and wanted to help as many people by giving them recipes of what’s good or not to do in life, that’s why my first book is called “How to transform your life”.

We are constantly changing and that’s the only constant thing in life, if you can understand what I mean by that.

That’s a great thing by the way and it’s a sign that we’re evolving and growing, not just being stuck in a lower level of consciousness.

Lately I find that I like to help people by becoming an inspiration, by igniting a spark in them to do and become great human beings.

I had this sort of initiating stuff with people around me since I was a child, but this time, I actually became aware of that and anyone who sees something of value in what I write or through the pictures I post and wants to know more, they can follow my example and choose for themselves what’s best for them and if they want to know more, well.. more ideas and books are coming out in the future.

Today’s topic is about habits. Everyone knows or should know that we are all creatures of habit, no matter if it’s a good one or a bad one.

The important thing is to value ourselves, love and cherish our body, mind and soul, to do what’s best for this trinity that we call “self”.

This way, we can no longer treat ourselves in a bad way, take for granted what we have or having feelings of shame and guilt that lead to self punishment (that’s a different topic that I’ll discuss another day, because it’s a lot to say and it gets quite deep and in a disturbing way).

Once we know ourselves better and we understand who we are, we can make the decision to do what’s best for us and not to sabotage ourselves through bad habits.

Everyone thinks discipline is such a bad and annoying word and no one wants to deal with that, no one wants to do what they’re being told.

I love my independence too and don’t listen to anyone, but how about when all you have to give account for is to yourself? No one else. Would that make you feel better? I guess so.

So, in order for that to happen, you need to let go of all the things that don’t serve you, habits that ruin your body, makes your mind mad and your soul heavy.

It takes a lot of love and acceptance from your part directed towards yourself, it takes a bit of effort if you’re not used to self love, but with a little patience, you can make it.

Once this part is done, you need to find those good habits that suit your needs better and your new persona in a more positive way.

Make the decision that you’ve got this life right here and now and you’ll do what’s necessary to be happy and live a better life.

They say it takes 21 days for a new action to become a habit and something that you’ll find yourself doing with no effort.

At the beginning it might be a bit difficult, because the mind doesn’t like change and it will do whatever it takes to push you away from your new healthy action, but don’t take it seriously (I’m not saying to fight it or to go against it, because what you resists, persists), so just ignore it, make fun of it for trying to sabotage you and do what you feel is right for your overall being.

With practice, discipline and self control, you can become a master of yourself.

People have found out that controlling kingdoms is much easier that controlling oneself, but once you’re able to do that, you will become a master and that’s of immense importance.

I have quite a few good habits that make my life better and myself happier and I’m becoming my own master more and more with each day.

I wish for you the same! 🙂

 

1456780375209

 

 

Leave a Reply

