Healthy Meal #5 – Quinoa Soup

This is something I’ve never done before, but as I like to try new things, I’m glad it turned out very good.

At first I thought that having too many carrots, it would make it too sweet, but I was wrong, as the smoked paprika, cumin, lemon juice and pepper gave it a lot of flavour and made it quite spicy and different, but in a good way.

And I didn’t even add all the other ingredients listed in the original recipe, like chili powder, soy sauce and maple syrup.

You have everything in this soup: good fibers (like carrots, baby spring greens, tomatoes), protein from quinoa and a lot of spices.

If you are interested, let me know and I’ll give you the full recipe.

Until then, cook from your heart and be happy! 🙂

 

IMG_20160608_205733

Leave a Reply

